3…2…1…GO!

Hi, my name is Kayla 🙂  Welcome to Girl Meets WOD.

What is Girl Meets WOD?  Well friends, it’s a fantastic blog about one girl’s discovery of CrossFit and going Paleo.  I’ll share my WODs, my recipes, my thoughts, opinions, and probably a random story/funny joke every once in a while. 

Who is “Girl?” Kayla.  A twenty-something, fitness-obsessed female, who wants to share with the world how CrossFit and Paleo are changing her life. Oh, and who also lives in the South, a land filled with fried foods.

 Image

Why did you decide to start this blog? I saw an opportunity.  Most nights, I sit on my computer, researching recipes, and trying to find fellow athletes who share the same passion that I have for working out.  Every once in a while I stumble across a cool blog, a good article, or a sweet video, but for the most part I haven’t been able to find a CrossFit specific blog geared towards female athletes and their experiences.  Maybe I’m not looking in the right place, or maybe all of the awesome female CrossFit athletes are too busy to write blogs (totally understandable), but be that as it may, I’m an average girl doing CrossFit, and I want to write about it, so I’m gonna!

Thanks for stopping by and stay tuned.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

