The Open Is Upon Us

So…who just spent the last hour glued to their computer screen as they announced the first WOD of the 2013 CrossFit Open?!

THIS GIRL DID!

A) It was so exciting that they were filming/doing all of the coverage LIVE in Charlotte, NC.  In my state! Only 1.5 hours from where I sat watching on my computer! Crazy!  When I think about CrossFit I always think about the elite-est (not a real word), most legitimate athletes being in California.  I don’t know why, probably because there are more paleo friendly restaurants out there…

B) Burpees and snatches…

you can see my reaction to the WOD here

I’m not going to lie… I don’t even know if I’ll be able to do 30 snatches at 75lbs.  But, Hey! Room for improvement right?!

If you missed out on the fun tonight, you can watch the replay here 

I’ll be attempting 13.1 tomorrow evening at 5:00 or 6:00 and then probably again on Saturday with Jacob in Roanoke. I’ll report back about how it goes.

HAPPPPPPPPY HUNGER CROSSFIT GAMES! May the reps be ever in your favor!!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

