CrossFit Media Outlets

How far has my CrossFit obsession creeped into every aspect of my life? I think it’s safe to say that is has literally taken over at this point. When I’m not doing CrossFit, I’m thinking about, reading about, or learning about CrossFit and Paleo. I want to highlight a few really great examples of two media sources that I recently discovered.

WOD Talk Magazine

photo credit: wodtalk.com

photo credit: wodtalk.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our friend, Andrew, passed off two of his old issues of WOD Talk to Jacob on Friday. Then what happened? Well I immediately intercepted them on Saturday morning and would not let those magazines out of my site. Jacob consented to let me take them home with me since I was so attached. I literally read the first one cover to cover throughout the day on Saturday (on the way to CrossFit, in the CrossFit parking lot, outside in the nice weather, sitting on the sofa after CrossFit, you get the picture…) Jacob is so good, he realizes my obsessions and usually helps feed them. I just couldn’t help it though. The articles were so good and so informative. They had articles about mobility, about other athletes, and my favorite- stories about affiliates and how they started their boxes! Love those stories! Oh and they have lots of great ads for companies that I’ve never even heard of, thus providing new ways for me to spend my money on CrossFit related things.

Barbell Shrugged Podcasts

photo credit:  thechrismooreblog.com

photo credit: thechrismooreblog.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These dudes are hilarious. The End. Oh and they talk about CrossFit and nutrition every week! Oh, and they interview super sweet athletes like Rich Froning, Jr. What more could a girl ask for in a podcast?

I don’t know what possessed me to do so, but during work yesterday morning when I was trying to decide on a pandora station I kept thinking, “Gosh I wish there was a way for me to feed my fitness and/or nutrition obsession while I’m working…” Low and behold I decided to see if there were any awesome podcasts out there that I could listen to during the day. I freaking struck gold with this one, you guys. It is so good, I even continued listening to it while I went for a 3 mile run this afternoon. I’ve never listened to people talking while running, only music, or nothing. I swear I felt like my run took no time at all. I was so interested in the podcast the entire time. If you have the opportunity to listen to something during the day you should definitely take these podcast episodes for a spin. You will not regret it!

Have you guys found any other ways in which to feed your CrossFit obsessions? Other blogs/websites? YouTube Videos? What have you found?

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

