Announcement

It’s Friday at 9:50pm and I’m writing a blog post.  Yeah I’m 23 and I’m lame.  Just kidding! I’m at home because I’m running the Richmond, Monument Ave 10K tomorrow morning.  Our wave goes at 9:05 so I’m getting ready to hit the hay.

I just wanted to drop in and say that…

I DID MY FIRST KIPPING PULL UP TODAY!

Say what?  It only took me 5ish months of practicing and getting stronger, but I did my first real life kipping pull up today.  I was so excited!  I was actually really surprised because I wasn’t expecting to get my chin above the bar.  It was after the WOD and I ran an extra mile afterwards because the WOD was short, so I was pretty tired, but hey I got up there.  I even went back for more.  I didn’t quite get two in a row, but I did do several more pull ups which means that it wasn’t just a random stroke of strength, I really am getting strong!  YES!

The sad part… we did not take any pictures or videos.  So stupid.  I need to remind myself to take more pictures since I actually have somewhere to post them now.

I’d like to think that I looked like this:

kip

Source

But I probably didn’t.

Alright, it’s bed time for me.  Tomorrow will be my first road race since August 2012.  And I’ve only been training minimally, mostly because I REFUSED to not go to CrossFit every day.  We’ll see how it goes.  I’ll post about it sometime tomorrow or Sunday.  Stay Tuned.

Have a SUPER weekend, and GO WORK OUT! You won’t regret it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

